The number of countries on England's Covid travel red list will be cut from 54 to seven, the government says. 
South Africa, Brazil and Mexico come off the red list! 
Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Peru, Ecuador, Haiti and the Dominican Republic remain on the red list. 
Arrivals from 37 more destinations will have their vaccination status certificates recognised, meaning they can avoid more expensive post-arrival testing requirements. 
Vaccinated travellers from Brazil, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, South Africa and Turkey will be treated the same as returning fully-vaccinated UK residents so long as they have not visited a red-list country in the 10 days before arriving in England. 
All arrivals will still complete a passenger locator form. 
The only countries that will remain on the red list are: Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama, Dominican Republic, Haiti and Venezuela. 
Tagged as: Travel News
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings